Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

New riders budget and random tips

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' at netrider.net.au started by matt232, Jul 30, 2005.

1. A work in progress(even though I�ve pretty much covered everything I wanted I�m hoping that others will contribute to it to give a more accurate view of the costs involved)....please everyone feel free to contribute or challenge at will. Especially those outside Victoria where I have little to no knowledge of.

Since it seems that most new riders getting into motorcycling don't fully understand the investment they are looking at I figured that knocking up some kind of budget would help them wrap their head around it. With any luck and a bit of collaboration from everyone we should be able to polish this up to give an accurate idea if the $ damage it will take to get out on the road safely.

At this stage this is all VERY rough pricing and I could well have missed things entirely so please everyone feel free to contribute.

I've tried to list the categories in the order that they should be thought about based on their benefits and prerequisites.

PLEASE NOTE: This is only intended as a guide, everything can vary wildly between state to state and what you want to do with your cash.

Club Membership
    =========================================================================

Well worth it so you get a wealth of knowledge and so you can take advantage of discounts that clubs might have.