Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

New Rider New Ride

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by Buzzcola, Dec 11, 2009.

1. Hey Guys,

My names is Martin, im 28 and i live in Melbourne. Been riding for 2 weeks now and finally have a chance to make this post. (To busy riding :) )
    I work in the IT industry and have always had some intrest in bikes but as few people he have also expierence family and friends not supporting the idea.

So my fiance and I are driveing back from somewhere about 2 months ago when she drops the bomb.. " Id love to know how to ride a bike". Well that was all it took.. Next day i call he up at work and tell here were booked in for our L's in 2 weeks.

The following week im in the dealership putting a deposit on a 2010 Kawasaki Ninja in Black. Ready for pick up the day after I got my L's.

So finally enjoyed riding it a bit then making this post.

Hopeful I can join you guys next week or the following Tuesday for the learners get together. Been looking forward meeting some other riders and learning more about bikes in general.

My instructor on the day said that "The nicest people you can meet are bikers". And already my first expierence was yesterday riding home in the wet on the freeway. Another biker who was ahead of me (even he was only on his P's) had slowed down and rode behind me untill I got off on my exit then passes me giving me the thumbs up, I give him a nod back to thanks him for look out for me as he passes me.

So heres my ride and hopeful soon a new exhaust :)

2. Hi and welcome...
    Its a great new life that opens up isnt it?
    New to it all myself and am loving every minute!
    Did the mrs get a new bike too?