Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

New rider here

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by timbo.auzz, Nov 18, 2013.

1. Hey guys,

Just dropping a line to say hi. I have been on and off trying to decide what bike to buy. Yesterday I took a 2005 SV650S for a test ride and instantly fell in love with this bike. I pick it up on Wednesday!

The bike is pretty my stock except for a tinted bubble screen and the baffles removed from the exhaust. It only has 18,000km on it and the guy is throwing in 2 helmets and a rear service stand for $3500. It just had its 18,000 km service and comes with it's full service history.

I have been riding a Sachs Madass 125 for the last 2 years as a commuter but due to the lack of speed I can't really take it out of the city on longer rides, hence the SV.

I am totally stoked and can't wait to pick it up in a couple of days. Hopefully be able to go on some rides one day with some of you.

Just one quick question, is there particular rides organised for different levels of riders? It has been about 6 years since I have ridden a 'proper' bike so would like to go for a ride with some people of a similar ability.

2. Welcome!
    If you hunt around the forum you'll find links to group rides and learner's practice days in various cities.
  3. 3.5k , Tim ? That's a bloody good price ! You'll love it , I had an early model - great all round bike .
  4. Hello!

Are you hot?
    • Like Like x 2
  5. That's what I thought too. I was a little dubious at first as there were no pics but after seeing it and riding it, definitely a bargain. I had done a fair bit of research and this is definitely the cheapest with low k's I have seen.
  6. Hmm... I guess it depends on what you consider hot :-/