Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

New rider from Sydney

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by st0ked, Apr 3, 2016.

1. G'day fellow riders.

I'm new to both Netrider and Motorcycling.
    From Sydney northern beaches area.

Finally decided to give the two wheels a go after 37 years, and loving it...never too late!
    Have 5 months left until unrestricted.

Hope to meet up with some of you on the open roads. Ride safe
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Welcome to NR...

And the wonderful world of motorbikes.. :D
  3. Welcome :cool:
  4. welcome to the forum and a lifetime of addiction to two wheels!
  5. G'day and welcome, st0kedst0ked. Congratulations getting your license and motorcycle!

I was also 37 when I got my license (just a couple of years ago) and also looked at the Honda CB500 series, they're great motorcycles. Have you ridden along the local, northern Sydney 'must-do' routes such as the Old Pacific Highway, Wiseman's Ferry and Putty Roads? There are often organised rides along these roads (and many others around the Sydney basin) with other Netriders, as well as the Saturday Sydney Learner Sessions at Homebush.
  6. Welcome! I am down to try sydneys northern route, I am still on Ls.
  7. Welcome to NR from Adelaide.
  8. Don't forget McCarrs Creek Rd, that ones a corker
  9. Thanks all for the welcome!

XJ6NXJ6N did the Old Pac and Wisemans loop over Easter break. Went early morning and had the road mostly to myself!

Keen to ride Putty rd sometime soon.