Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

New rider from brissy

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by HopeIDontStackIt, Jun 21, 2016.

1. Hey guys, Im new to the two wheel community and super excited about this new venture ive embarked on. I probably can't consider myself a rider yet as Im still deciding what bike to get lol. Nevertheless, look forward to sharing and hearing others experiences. Peace ✌

2. Welcome to the forum and a lifetime of addiction to things with two wheels.

Don't be afraid to ask. We have all been where you are now - starting out with ten million and one questions and concerns.

At least it's fun figuring this all out!

3. Welcome :cool:

4. Hi I'm new too :)

• Like Like x 1
  5. Welcome to NR!

I have just been in your shoes! Its a daunting and exciting place to be.

What part of Brissy are you from?

What style of bike are you looking for?

Plenty of people who can help and give advice on here so don't be afraid to ask :)

6. welcome aboard :)

7. gday HopeIDontStackItHopeIDontStackIt and welcome to NR dude - riding is like being on a flying magic carpet, the way to get the most enjoyment is to go naked!

• Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  8. Hey there HopeIDontStackItHopeIDontStackIt don't worry, we have all been there. Plenty of helpful people on here!

9. Welcome to the crazy house that is NR HopeIDontStackItHopeIDontStackIt !
    Try out as many bikes as you can and ask lots of Qs. Then make sure you post photos of your beastie up in the showcase section and keep and eye out for organized rides / training in the Events section on the forum. I know there's quite a few people here from Brissy but they all seem to be rather quiiiieeetttt :rolleyes: