Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by kwaka10r, Oct 1, 2014.

1. Found this forum after doing a search on "Police and cameras". Was trying to comment in thread about people using cameras in vehicles.

I know the rule about trying to solicit votes or likes whatever they are called to post in restricted areas and I am not trying to do that.

What I do have to contribute is 19 years of experience in a NSW Statutory Authority as an Inspector. I have lots of experience doing, investigations, gathering evidence, prosecution briefs of evidence, rules of evidence, cautioning, reading and (really) understanding legislation, negotiating criminal liability settlements and dealing with defendants solicitors, having your but kicked in court by really good barristers etc. the ones the Crown couldn't afford to engage for prosecution work. Finding flaws in legislation, a bit of an idea what the cops can and can't do. So I want to contribute if I can.

Especially with the major erosion of democratic rights that is now happening with the seriously flawed bikie legislation (QLD in particular) and the misuse of legislation against its original intentions by authorities and law enforcement officers.

More importantly one that has affected me personally, the Commonwealth and States capability for enactment of retrospective legislation, which in my view goes against one of the very fundamentals of a democracy.

I am ready to contribute. Thanks all for looking.
  2. Welcome to NR....
  3. welcome :]
  4. Howdy, welcome aboard.
  5. Welcome.