Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Cormanus, Jan 31, 2014.

1. G'day

I'm a new member from the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. My ride is a 2011 Honda CB1100—a fantastic bike. I'm kind of retired, although I work occasionally. I have been riding in fits and starts for many years and took it up again seriously 3 years ago or so. The CB1100 has been in the stable (alone) since September last year.
  2. Hello and welcome!
    I'm a new rider on the north side of Brisbane and am just starting to get out and about on the Sunshine Coast, heading up your way tomorrow for another attempt at some twisty roads and see if I can take them a little more confidently this time :)
    You're lucky to live in such a beautiful part of Qld!
  3. G'day Ness.

Thanks for the welcome. There's certainly some great riding to be had up here and you've got a great bike to do it on. Maybe you'll post a photo or two or a bit of a report of your ride?

Sadly, I won't be out and about tomorrow, but maybe I'll see you on the road some time.

Last year I won an advanced rider course while on a charity ride and I finally managed to take it this week. Although I've been riding on and off for 40 years, I found it really helpful.

Ride safely.
  4. Welcome! The big Honda 1100 is one of those 'Swiss Army Knife' machines, isn't it?
  5. Welcome, I'm another fan of the CB1100.
  6. Thanks. I'm really pleased with it.
  7. G'day Paul. Not sure what you mean by 'Swiss Army Knife' machine. The CB1100 has a retro look, harking back to the in-line fours of the 70s. My avatar is a picture of one.
  8. I meant it's a 'you can do anything with it' sort of bike
    kinda like my VFR-750.......