Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

New member from Tassie

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by JCook, May 8, 2012.

1. Hi there,

My name is Julian and Im a 20yo Engineering student at the University of Tasmania. I've been riding dirt bikes since I was 6 but only made the transition to the road early last year. Currently riding an '09 GS500F untill i get off my P's. Joined here as another method of learning heaps, improving my skills and technical know-how.

2. Hi Julian and Welcome. You live in motorcycle heaven, it reminds me I need to do another Tassie trip. :)
  3. CONGRATULATIONS Julian!! A group of 14 of us mad bikers are headed to Tassie on january 6th next year for your big day and guess what, we're all staying at your place! We'll be sleeping in the hallway, parking on your garden, drinkin all your beer and keepin the neighbours awake all night with our shenanigans. 9 days later we leave, OK with you??

Seriously though, welcome to Netrider, you already know you have some awesome roads down there so go for a run along Lake Leake road and let us know what you think,

4. Heya .. what do you think of your bike as a first road bike?? its second on my list behind the cruiser yamaha xvs650A?
  5. Hi all,

Yeah it's not bad down here for riding, main issues usually being weather and roads in poor condition. Haven't done lake leake yet but I did purchase my bike in melb and ride it back (took my snorkle :p ) through the great lakes and central plateau, was pretty awesome and meant I didn't have to sit at 80 the whole way ;-)