Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

New member from SW Sydney

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by elmgee, Jan 12, 2015.

1. Howdy folks!

I've been riding my 2012 Ninja 650L now for about 10 months. Passed my MOST a couple of months ago.

Looking for riding buddies in the Macarthur area of SW Sydney. Usually head out for a ride most Saturday mornings.

Ride safe!
    • Like Like x 1
  2. elmgeeelmgee - Welcome to the forums from sunny, rainy, sunny, rainy, sunny Melbourne!
    • Funny Funny x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Welcome!
    Not sure about Macarthur but there's a bloke from Campbelltown on here..
    I think it was .. S1L3NT - can't forget that MT-07
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Great, another westy ... j/k :p

Welcome aboard. I've moved east now but I still make my way out to the Oaks and Lake Burragorang when I can.
  5. Welcome to the forum
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Thanks for the welcome (I think). What is it they say? You can take the boy out of the west, but you can't take the west out of the boy? :)

Love riding out to the Burragorang Valley lookout!
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Thanks hyper. I'm right next to Campbelltown!
  8. welcome aboard :]
  9. Welcome!

people from Parra to Penrif are Westies, but from C'town are SWesties :D
    • Like Like x 2
  10. I try to keep it in, but my friends tell me it takes about 3 schooners for my accent to come out. :wacky:

I'm not one to discriminate - AFAIC anything to the left of Strathfield is The West.
    • Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  11. I'm always up for a ride! Love the Nasho and down the south west.
    Keep an eye out on events for the occasional group ride.
    We aren't as openly social with coffee rides, pub get togethers etc as the Melbournites but