Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

New member already breaking rules :)

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by markus.readus, Jan 14, 2014.

1. Hi All,

My first post was not in this section... sorry. I'm new to Australia, arrived from the UK in September. Didn't think I was going to leave York (UK) for a long time, then applied for a job over here and got it! Suddenly you're on the other side of the world. I'm here with my wife, and it looks to us like a good way of getting around Sydney, and NSW, would be on motorbikes. A load of kit and one CB250 later (already dropped...) we are on the road.

We both love Sydney, for me the climate is perhaps the most amazing thing. Here's hoping we'll be here for many years to come!

Looking forward to seeing you all on the roads soon...

Cheers, Mark

2. Welcome Mark,

Cheers Jeremy

3. gday mate, i was in yorkshire for 3 weeks last june nice place

4. There ya go, welcome aboard. Use the search function to read up on the topics that interest you and if you cant find the answer ask away, you'll find the place quite friendly mostly :)

5. welcome aboard I see you made it in time for the cricket :)

6. Two useful forums to begin with, "New Riders, riding tips" and "Bike reviews, questions, suggestions".
    Oh and happy to discuss the cricket any time you like.

7. Hahaha. Thankfully I dont like cricket! Just as well, because I've heard we're not doing so good. Not really a problem for me though, Australians seem to be happier when they're beating the English, and these days I see more of the former than the latter. "Go Australia!" as far as I'm concerned.