Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

New Melbourne member

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Trent CBR1000rr, Aug 28, 2014.

1. Hello guys and girls, my name is Trent Smith and I have just joined netrider. I have been riding for 3 years now and have progressed from a Postie to a 2000 R-6 and just recently upgraded to a 2007 CBR1000rr fireblade in black. I do not have any of my social friends who ride so I do all my riding alone which is fun but sometimes feel that riding with other sports bike riders will help develop my skills and talk bike crap with similar minded people. I will keep an eye on the event forum as meeting up and doing social rides in and around the inner city areas on Friday and Saturdays day or night would be great. Due to all my riding being alone I do not even know what level of riding skills I have?????
    Anyway its great to be on board.

Cheers Trent.
    • Like Like x 2
  2. G'day Trent, welcome, you shouldn't have any trouble finding riders on here in Melb.
  3. Welcome Trent :)
  4. Hey, Trent, welcome to Netrider :). As Chris says, you shouldn't have any shortage of people to ride with in Melbourne! There's also in Melbourne a lot of people in the motorcycle and other trades who offer Netrider Premium Members discounts on goods and services. It's only a once off fee of $10.
    • Like Like x 1