Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

New home page

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by ButtNuggeT, Jul 8, 2006.

1. G'day. Not really sure where to post this so I'll try it in here.

Just finished the main part of my new web page and thought I'd post it here to get some feedback on it. Please be gentle tho. I'm still kinda new to making web pages. ;)

Anyway you can check it out here.

2. Hey,

looks good atm....I'm known as the 'proofreader' (good old writing course) with my friends, and have found a couple of things....but when you're done, and if you want, i'll go through it for you :)

Otherwise, looks good. Love the pic change thing, good idea :)
  3. Very interesting

1. I'd ditch the "Enter Site" page; if I've clicked a link to go to your page, then I expect to be delivered straight to it...

2, Follow the bouncing ball; it's even more annoying to click on an "enter here" page and then be kept waiting even longer to see anything. That said, the demands of flash loading means I'm going to have to wait, so the "popping" balls make it amusing and tolerable.

3. The ghost cursor once you get there is a bit unnerving to begin with, but you quickly get used to it. I like the mainly black theme with the central 'window'; that should make things load just that bit quicker.

The transitioning tiles metaphor for your pictures, however, is very good!!!

4. Check your spellling and grammar; (and don't take Netrider as a guide!!). "your not seeing things" should be "you're not seeing things (short for 'you are') Yeah I know it's fussy, but it can put people off.

Just my $0.02 worth, I'm not a designer of web pages, just a voracious consumer of same....
  4. Lose the flashier aspects like that ghost cursor as it is super annoying.