Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

New Hi from Tassie!

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by sivartydrup, Sep 24, 2009.

1. Hey,

Just saying Hi and introducing myself.

My name is Travis, I'm from Launceston in the north of Tassie. I'm only a motorcycle noob, haven't been on one regulary since I was in high school and never ridden the road before.

I'm picking up my new (for me) bike in about a week and a half. It's a 2004 Suzuki GS500F. It's about two and a half hours drive away to pick it up, so getting it home should be fun! I have most of my gear, and will have all of it by the time I get the bike.

I've just booked in for my learners training, so that should be fun! And I just can't wait to get out there and enjoy learning to ride!

I've been reading the forums for a long time now, learnt and absolute magnitude of great stuff! Hopefully I can add to it one day!

Anyway, the long and boring of my first post is over. Thanks for having such a great community, I can't wait to be involved.

2. Welcome from a fellow noob!

Good luck with the bike:)
  3. Welcome sivartydrup

The learner's training is pretty fun once you get past pushing the bike. Asides from that, enjoy riding your GS500F!
  4. Yep, the fun is about to start! Welcome to NR.
  5. Hey welcome fella!

Just got my L's last weekend and having a blast! Good to see alot of new people giving up the cages for some 2 wheel freedom!!

6. welcome bud, careful of those winds
  7. Welcome to NR Travis
    Enjoy the learners course & have a great time with your new bike
  8. Hi all, and thanks for the welcomes!