Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

New guy with an old bike

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by vtecing, Apr 5, 2012.

1. Hey guys, my name is Joshua and I just recently purchased an MC19 CBR250R. I only just got my L's last week and having my first lesson tomorrow on my own bike (my friend is teaching me). I plan on getting certification through HART in Brisbane. How much experience do you think I will need before attending the HART course? I heard noobs and people who have never ridden before can pass if they are deemed competent. I have over 8 years driving experience on the road already.

Anyway, here is what you came for, the photos!

The pictures do it too much justice lol. It has quite a few imperfections and I plan on restoring it slightly so its a nice bike again. I picked it up for $1900 with rego so i'm pretty stoked about that :)

As far as riding it goes, its just for local transport as I hardly use my car any more and bike seems like a good idea instead. I dont plan on taking it to the track or even mountain runs as I'm only new to riding and value my life. What I really like to do in my spare time is race cars. If you have any interest in things with four wheels check out our website www.theheartofracing.com

• Like Like x 1
  2. welcome to nr and the joy of two wheels, nice bike by the way.
  3. That is a venerable classic. - Many a motorcyclist started their riding days on a CBR250R/RR.
  4. First of all welcome to NR!!

Nice lookin bike there, as for the training with HART in Brisbane, I can definitely recommend them as they are excellent trainers having done the two day QRide course with them recently.