Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

New full front & back kevlar lined jeans - do you like?

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' started by asd-matt, Jul 8, 2011.

1. Hello Netriders,

ive been working on our kevlar jean design for the past 3 years and im happy to introduce the version. What do you think of the colour and wash effect?

We wanted the pants to have full protection, fit comfortable on & off the bike with no restrictions/pinching/itching & look like normal fashion jeans.

-They are lined front and back waist to ankle (denim fits looser than leather so you need abrasion protection behind the knee area)
    -We use 400gsm knitted dupont kevlar, (its a little heavier/bulkier & costs us double, but the protection it offers is worth it). 500gsm is available.
    -Double inside safety seam stitch on kevlar, if the denim seam fails the kevlar will still be held together.
    - armour pocket with multiple velcro levels so the knee can work for 165cm to 185cm tall customers. (short guys will just need to hem the denim)

your welcome to like us for updates
  2. G'day mate, I see your the bloke from Finn Moto, you are encouraged to sign up to the vendors section (for free) and display your netrider specials there, cheers bud
  3. Hi Goz, thanks for the tip ill email mouth about the vendor spot. These arn't for sale yet. I was hoping to receive some honest thoughts about the colour and wash look to see if you guys like it or not. The more opinions the better :)
  4. I like them Matt, and I’d be happy to wear them out and about as a pair of “fashion” jeans.
    Then again, according to my daughters, I have absolutely no sense for fashion, so you could probably take my comments with a grain of salt :D