Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

New from QLD. Here to learn :)

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by NathanAU, Aug 7, 2015.

1. Hi all,

I've been a long time lurker and have had plenty of interesting and informative things to read on this site so far. Most of it banter. I figured I'd come join the ranks to dive deeper, learn more and hopefully start my own modifying journey.

My current wishlist to attempt: The all-time classic "turn a v-star 650 into a bobber" trick. As far as mechanical expertise goes - I'm no pro. In fact, I don't even own a motorcycle yet. I got my RE licence and am in the process of saving for a bike. I've read through countless forums and followed many more threads, but I'm yet to do my own.

I have a mental list in my head of what I want to happen, and I know approximately what it'll take to get there. I just need to get this dream from A to B.

Thanks for having me.
    • Like Like x 2
  2. G'day NathanNathan, welcome to Netrider and all the best with finding the right motorcycle for you.
  3. Thanks mate.
  4. Hello and welcome to NR NathanAUNathanAU :) Best of luck with finding the right bike for your future project. Learning by doing it will be very interesting, frustrating many a times but hugely rewarding in the end.
  5. Thanks mate, I feel like it's going to be a good learning curve.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. welcome aboard :]
  7. I've seen one in the flesh, done quite nicely.
    Sprung seat, exhaust wrap, ram pod, slim rear fender with small lights and discreet number plate mount. Looked good.

Many options to go with, out there. I'm waiting to see one turned into a scrambler...
  8. Thanks mate.

I'll let you in on my wishlist...