Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

New forum member - Melb - South East.

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by Dave_the_waterlogged, Nov 30, 2010.

1. Hi Folks,

New member from Melbournes South East.

Have just got the L's, and now looking for the bike and gear so I can begin the all important practicing.

I suppose I'm what would be called an older rider (mid 30's), and its been a good 20 years since riding the farm bikes - the bikes on the course seemed very high tech and well maintained to me; they had really civilised stuff like brakes, and suspension that worked and the saddles weren't made from duct tape. All a bit of a shock.

cheers

Dave

2. Welcome Dave - I'm an older newbie too, but your post about the farm bikes sounded JUST like my younger days! Old Aggies that were held together with baling twine and best wishes...

3. There's absolutely nothing that can't be fixed with bailing twine and fencing wire. ;)

Welcome.

4. Brake levers and shoes are tricky, but who needs 'em in a paddock anyway?

5. And duct tape... never forget the duct tape.. :)

cheers

Dave

6. Welcome Dave

7. Welcome, newby myself. 1st day out on the bike yesterday, awesome feeling.

8. Welcome to NR :D
    Enjoy the freedom that 2 wheels give you ;)

9. Welcome on board Dave_the_waterlogged and good luck on your hunt for a bike.

10. welcome to Netrider Dave :)

11. Hi Dave and welcome to NR.

And in you mid 30's I for one wouldn't be calling you an older rider. I reckon you have a few years to go before even getting to middle aged :LOL:

12. Your just a baby! Welcome to Netrider, enjoy your stay.

13. Welcome kiddo :)