Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

NEW. chick 22 wants to buy a bike.

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Jess83, Sep 10, 2007.

1. Hi I’m 22yr old female and I’ve wanted to own and ride a motorbike since I was 17. I'm only 5'4 and feel a little intimidated by the size. I’d like to meet some chicks who ride bikes and who could give me some pointer on what bikes are better for girl (if that makes any sense) I’m very new to this but it's what I really want to do so I think I’ve come to the right place.

Hope to chat and learn lots :grin:
  2. Hi & welcome.

What is your budget for the bike excluding the riding gear?
  3. umm about $8000..... so i cant get anything too fancy. I think i need a little bike :roll:
  4. For that sort of money, you should be able to get a great used 250 and all of your gear.

Have you been out and sat on bikes yet? It's the only way you'll find out what's comfortable for you.

Oh, welcome to the madness! :grin:
  5. Be a good girl and fill out the rest of your profile. ;)

If you are in Melbourne I have a couple of Hyosung 250's for sale.
  6. Hi chcicky and welcome. for $8 grand you'll get a sweet little 250 and some great gear.

have a look at an across, gpx and zzr, hornet 250 if you can find one, there are HEAPS of bikes out there for ya.