Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

New Bike! VTR1000

Discussion in 'Showcase' started by slideways, Jul 28, 2012.

1. So I've been riding my CB600 for about 6 years now, and she was getting old... This is my new beast!

11/2006 VTR1000 Firestorm with 16 000k's
    Picked it up for under $7k with 6 months rego and two brand new tyres.

At the moment shes bone stock.

Short term list of mods:
    Exhaust (probably Danmoto or Staintune)
    Tinted Screen
    Some better levers - the stock ones don't have much adjustability

I've herd all of the stories about the CCT's - This model purrs like a kitten and goes great! but I've booked her in to get those checked and get a carb sync just to make sure!

really enjoying the power of this thing, had the front come up a few times - now I just need to practice those wheelies haha!

so now my road bike is all black - and my track bike is all white - they truly are contrasts on many levels! :)

• Like Like x 2
  2. Love everything about it!

V-Twin power!
  3. very nice looking bike, congrats :)
  4. that looks very nice (y)
  5. Very nice! Best of luck with it.
  6. May I recommend that you put a Yoshimura exhaust on it? - The Staintunes are stupidly loud and set up a horrible cyclic tone inside your helmet.

I would also look at upgrading the suspension, as neither the rear shock or the front shocks were ever great on the FireStorm.

BTW, they look great if you replace the indicators with flush mounted LED's.
  7. I'll prob do indicators and fender tidy up after all the other mods are done.

Suspension doesn't bother me too much, since it's a pure road bike for me - if I spend any money on suspension it will be on the track bike :)