Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

net&road rider newbie..HELLO!

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by reze, Apr 28, 2011.

1. Hello netriders! I'm new to the 2 wheeled chariot and Loving it - Ive been riding a 2007 ct110 Postie for past 3mnths, which is an ex Aust Post model and being only 100cc odd, you can imagine the challenge a bike like this presents commuting approx 250km's a week round sydney roads.

I realised in the first week of riding from north west to alexandria in downpours that this bike Wasn't up to the job i set it but it's been "Educational" and it's probably the best stepping stone- being seriously limited in power and speed- I'm due for P's test any week now so I'll reward myself with new bike after test. Nothing brute- some 250 within budget- Prob part finance a new 2011 cbr250r?..something like that.

Its taken me a while to get round to joining netrider but i have browsed past it many times cuz of all the useful info and I'm keen to pick all your 2 wheeled brains!..Cheers!
  2. Welcome mate ct110 who needs more than that.
  3. Welcome aboard reze and as Trent said, who needs more grunt ?
  4. I DO!!!..Mighty fanx for the speedy welcome!
  5. Nobody. Who wants more than that? Me!

Hello Reze - welcome along.
  6. Go the Postie!
    Welcome reze.