Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Need to ask a favour (NSW)

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by hammered, May 5, 2008.

1. Hey netriders

Well i am a newbie to motorbikes and i just bought a hyosung gt250r from parramatta last weekend . And i can pick it up thursday .

Problem is i dont have my licence untill june 3rd so i accually cant pick up the bike untill then , However i can pick up the bike if i have a mate that has a bike licence .

So my favour is ...If you live locally or will be in parramatta at roughly 4:30 thursday arvo . Could i place get you just to write down your licence number and expiry date so i can take it home :) . I just need to tie it down to the back of my ute

Would be much appreciated if you could help a future biker out
    pm me if your interested

2. Hi Kyle,

Not in the area so can't help with the request but won't they deliver it to you? I had my bike delivered, the salesman rode it over himself and I dropped him back in the car to the dealership. Much less hassle!

3. PM sent Kyle
  4. would give you a hand and even ride it home for ya but if your picking it up on thursday cant help you ive got shit to do on saturday and dont know if 2 days is long enough to make the trip on a hyosung lol. nah just kidd'n if ya get stuck pm me...........
  5. if you brought it from bikebiz as i know they sell hyo's they deliver it to you. Or ring bikerboys and they will get the bike to you
  6. Why the hell do you need a license number to NOT ride a bike???
  7. hi kyle

if you've purchased it why would you need a licence to throw it on ur ute? i maybe able to help but i just don't understand y u need the details. sounds a lil sus to be honest(no disrespect intended)