Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Need advice on this fizzer! And General Predicament

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by Rashpocket, Mar 4, 2009.

1. Hi im new to NR but iv been reading this site avidly for a while :)
    I got my L's a while ago (in Dec 08) but still havnt purchased a bike. haha
    I finally got a hold of this guy selling his fizzer for $1800 with 10 months rego.
    Now im not usually a suspicious person but im not to sure what to think of this sale.
    Its a 1990 3ln with 40000 kms on the clock and it looks sorta ordinary from the pics. Now im not to big on looks because im just counting down the days until i can get ahold of a 600-->>1000cc bike :twisted:
    But the problem is my friend just got his L's and within a week bought a new 08 aprilia rs125. :shock: for $7999
    soooooooo now i wana be able to smoke him (naturally) but my budget is alot lower than his right now its - 2-2.5k :grin:
    So after hours of thought and profanity i set myself a target of buying a nsr150SP or Cagiva Mito 125 :cool:
    Mainly so i can smoke his cocky ass. Im willing to wait a month or two to throw 4k at a cagiva or 3-3.5k at a nsr.
    So i need advice on my predicament. The reason im after a 2T is people always talk of 250 4T bikes being comfortable and all that jazz but ill admit i am an adreneline junky and i would rather be holding onto the egde of my seat for dear life :eek:hno:
    Thanks in advance

2. 2k for a POS bike for yourself. $500 for someone to sabotage your mates bike.
    Problem solved :grin: .
  3. My advice would be to worry less about smokin your mate and worry about keeping which ever bike you get upright. You could buy a GPX250 and be a better rider than your mate, that's the best way to smoke him.