Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Need a new job!

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by ksystemz, Aug 3, 2006.

1. Im a trainee in sales at a real estate , im pretty much not learning anything at all , because im a guru in pcs , i get the blame for the pcs not working , they swear and blame me for it happening , I have talked to the people who deal with trainee in real estate , and the main problem i have , im getting underpaid , the award wage is $457 and my boss told me it was $426 if you minus $57 for tax i get $367 when i should be getting $400 , if i rock up to the boss asking for more money im sure with the new laws about sacking employees i would get fired? ive been there for around 7 months , i worked out i have lost $792 from this! what can i do

2. are you a proper trainee with contract and training provider etc?
    They cant fire you if you are, and you should talk to your provider about the boss.
  3. Indeedy , he said i have to pay for training , then he will pay me back after i have completed it, which i found abit weird. just getting underpaid atm which sux ,
  4. My opinion is to leave. Your boss is a career asshole, you are getting screwed, and you will be saced for being right.
    Look after yourself, next job get your agreement in writing, even down to holidays, who pays for training etc.
    You have to look after yourself these days, teh government is out of the loop.
    If someone swears at you, threaten them personaly with an harrassment charge. fcuk em.
    Oh, and wait till they are REALLY busy to leave.

Regards, Andrew.
  5. When i left before there like " can you still fix the pcs "
  6. fix the pcs with a worm, that'll fix 'em alright
  7. He did, the boss is a worm