Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

need a lift?

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by BruiserMadden, Oct 11, 2007.

1. hey, i'm a private pilot studying for my commercial licence. in order to achieve that i need a further 80 hours of flying. thus i'm trying to get my hours up. I'm based on the mornington peninsula, near melbourne, victoria.

If anyone is planning a getaway over summer to somewhere a bit less common and not serviced by major airlines in Victoria, NSW, SA or Tasmania, give us a call, and i can offer my services for free. Only cost will be that of plane hire.

Have got a couple groups booked in for Flinders Island trips and 12 Apostle Day Trips.

Can pick up from any aerodrome (except tullamarine). Currently endorsed on a 4 seater.

If your interested PM me or reply to the thread.
  2. hey what a great idea

good luck on acheiving your hard earned licence

3. Wow cool, a pilot hmmm? :eek:
  4. Well how much is the average plane hire?

And GL on getting it all done :)
  5. hehe always everyones first question. depends on what you want to do. ;)
  6. Yeah, how much to hire a plane?

You could do mile-high club cruises. Woohoo!
  7. Give us some example deaparture/arrival combinations and estimated total costs. I honestly have no idea what kind of dollars were talkin so dunno if id be interested. :grin:
  8. What will it cost to take 4 lucky members that win a competition on a 30 minute joy flight around melbourne at night?
  9. Budget $180-240/hr depending on the plane, and whether it is wet hire.
    Then add aerodrome/airservices fees.

Regards, Andrew.
  10. nothing.

but would probably only do 2 flights of 2. Flight is closer to an hour. Luckily I have night rating, btw it is a great flight, probably my favourite. :wink: