Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by reeeen, Dec 15, 2009.

1. Hi everyone

I'm a noobie, have a black 2010 kawasaki ninja 250r and I'm from the se suburbs of melb. I've been riding for a couple of months now and loving it. Spoke to someone on a gsxr600 at the lights one day and he told me to come on here so thought I'd check it out... :)

2. welcome mate
  3. Welcome :)
  4. thanks guys :)

Are there many young chick riders at the meets in Melbourne? was thinking of coming along to a meet but don't wanna be the only female :p
  5. your a young chick and no photo??? awwwwwww
  6. Welcome ; )

I am too a Noobie ; ) Just joined the other day and so far the welcoming has been great!

It is great to see more females on the road! I ride a GSXR 600 and love every moment.
  7. Hi Reeen, as MyGSXey said, its great to see more female riders on the road, welcome to the club!!!!
  8. I can't speak for the NR meetings (always too busy) but I see a few riding around. There's one particular lass I saw near Preston the other day on a CBX250 that really rode with some attitude. I'd like to catch her at the lights again one day :p

Also the cute chick I chatted to about Spadas just near the Carlton RMIT.
  9. Hi there -- turn back now while you still can

seriously though -- just dont post any questions or make any comments on a subject that may have been discussed anywhere on the forums in the last 10 years because there is a group members that have been here for a while get annoyed by it because they have already seen it -- where as us noobies have not hence we bring it up

as far as I am concerned as one newbie to another noobie ---- ignore those people and have fun while here - there i a wealth ofinformation and good people