Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

n00b doing Toolangi instructed ride

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by GuJohnno, Nov 4, 2008.

1. We've booked into doing the upcomming Toolangi Instructed ride on the 19th of November.

Anyone else on here also attending?

Who from here has done this and what did you think of it and what did you take back with you from it?

2. I did the very first of these Yarra valley rides, through the reefton spur. It was an excellent intro to these roads when I was a total noob.

Did the toolangi one a little while later. Just as good. Having instructors on hand to ask questions and get some guidance was a major bonus.

In my opinion, any rider who can't or won't cough up for a skills course, should cough up for this.
  3. Did it a couple of years ago, was a really worthwhile ride.

The guys from HART are great and really help with instruction on basic cornering and roadcraft.

I got a lot out of it, most of which has stayed with me to this day.
  4. GuJohhno you'll get alot out of the day. I booked in for this after my learners a couple of years ago and had a ball. Plus I met some fabulous people that are still friends to this day :cool:

As said previously it is basic roadcraft and cornering. I would suggest you ask the instructors as many questions as you need to. They are there to help.

Have a great time :grin:
  5. I've been wanting to do one of these for a while. Might book in. Rob/Jen, do you think it's still worth it for me - not sure what level it's aimed at?