Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

My Wakefield Park footage

Discussion in 'Multimedia' at netrider.net.au started by UDLOSE, Apr 29, 2013.

1. I went to Wakey for the first time with @ONE and @AznCruiser

Unlike Eastern Creek they let you film, so it was good to see the footage. I'm not new to track days but I am new to watching it after.

They put us in the n00b group since it was our first time on that track, so it made for a lot of passing practise.

2. Thanks for sharing! Always love good track vids.

Is the camera attached to your bike or mates?

3. It's mounted on my bike. The guy in the grey/white berik suit on the sv650 that's in it a couple of times is @ONE his best lap was only 3 secs of mine which is incredible considering he's got only half the rear wheel HP of me.

4. Our group was marked for intermediate.........but they had people from beginners to advanced, some people there were knocking on the racers times.....hopefully i can get my suspension fixed to go back there with you guys.

Great vid Marty, it even shows Trent loosing his sliders hehhe..........

5. How does wakey compare to EC? I've considered it but seems quite a track from Sydney.

Presumably you'd have to stay there overnight at the end of the day?

6. Nah we just drove up and back from Sydney on the day. I was pretty tired on the way back though..

The track itself is very demanding since your going from hard throttle to hard brakes constantly. It's bumpy but after a while you find a good line that's not so bad. I had very bad arm pump but I was pretty rusty that day, if I went back tomorrow I'd be heaps better.

It's much lower speed than EC but more technical and some good passing opportunities. I like it! I'm going back on the 15th of may I think it is.