Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

my new White K9 GSXR 750

Discussion in 'Showcase' started by kiet88, Jul 24, 2011.

1. Hi all

I started riding last year and i always liked the look of the Gsx-r's.I;ve been searching for a white gsx-r 750 since the start of the year when i finished got off my restrictions. After found a few I liked, the purchases never went through for a number of reasons -
    • bike got sold before i got there (i was on the way to the dealer when it got sold)
    • seller decided to keep keep the bike
    • i put a deposit down with PS, and when i went to pick up the bike they said that the full length akra pipe that the bike was advertised had gone missing and they were only willing to drop the price by 300. I may have accepted this but they was giving me the ring around so out of principle i said give my deposit back. And also, as the mid pipe was welded on, it would have cause more hassle if i got a different pipe.

Finally, I found one I liked, haD a looked at it on Tuesday, and finally I picked it up yeterday.

The bike had 10,060 km on the clock. The previous owner used the bike mainly as a weekender but hasn't ridden the bike much lately due to the cold weather. As a result, the bike was a bit dirty and the chain was quiet dirty.

The bike needed new tyres to pass road worthy, so I had them install a pair of Michelin Road 3's. As the roads were a bit wet, I took it easy taking the bike home. First thing, I did when i took it home as have it an oil change, cleaned and lubed the chain, and gave it a good wash.

I have just ordered the following items from motomummy:
    • Shogun not-cut crash kit
    • Spreigler braided line - smoke/carbon with red connectors
    • 06/07 m4 cf shorty
    • PCV