Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

My New 06 ZZR-250

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' at netrider.net.au started by B3NKobe, Feb 3, 2007.

1. Hi all,

Well yesterday I picked up my brand new ZZ-R 250 after being on the Spada for a few months, I decided to stay with a 250 and buy a new one as im still learning and will have the bike for a couple of years yet just for comuting to and from work.

Anyway heres a couple of pics:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. ZZR-250 looks like a real grown-up bike in black, doesn't it?

3. The ZZR is a good bike, hope you enjoy it as much as i have mine.

I'm upgrading over the next coupls of weeks, and was ready to shed a tear for parting with the ZZR. I have promised my son that i would finance his first bike (in a years time) and he has decided he wants my ZZR. So get the best of both worlds.

Good Luck and stay safe.

4. looks very nice in black.
    nice bike.

5. Nice and shiny :)

Out of curiosity, what is the difference between this ZZR and GPX250R? The seem very similar, almost identical actually...

6. The ZZR uses a twin spar alloy frame and has a 17 inch front wheel. The GPX uses a steel frame and has a 16 inch front wheel. The cams are different in the GPX engine also. The bikes have a very different feel about them. I bought a ZZR 250 about 12 years ago for my first bike and loved it. I still think they are 1 of the best learner bikes going.

7. As an ex black zzr250 owner and still a Kwaka rider, welcome to Klub Kwaka, love em in black .. treat yourself to a set of Megacycle pipes and the zzr250 gets a nice bassy thump to it.

BTW, I called mine Daffy, cause it was a black quacka :LOL:

cd59590f.

8. Very nice lookin' bike dude.