Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

My Late Intro

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by Guest, Apr 24, 2006.

1. 30 odd posts and I havent formally introduced myself yet :LOL:

Anyway, my name is Ruth. I'm in Melbournes northern suburbs & turned 29 early this year. Love thrill sports which is why I love racing.
    I'm near Broadford so I'm lucky having a track practically in my back yard. Have been riding for 5 1/2, nearly 6 years now and currently
    have an '06 R1 which I havent had for long & my old '04 R1 which I have for track work. My occupation is in martial arts which I have
    been doing for over 20 years now. Currently hold 2nd dan black belt in Tae Kwon Do & Karate; & a 1st dan in Aikido. Also enjoy skydiving
    (10 jumps under my belt so far) :grin: & shooting (which is alot cheaper) :LOL:

I think thats enough of an introduction, and it time I go to bed. :p
  2. Remind me not to piss you off.

3. welcome to the forum ruthy..
    maybe we can go riding one day
    and you can teach me some nice hold down techniques
    :wink: :grin: :LOL:
  4. That reminds me, i never did a formal intro either :? :LOL:

Welcome to netrider ruthy, you should come to one of the northern suburbs coffee nights it might give you a chance to meet some other netriders :).
  5. Welcome

You're not that far from me. I recently moved to Healesville, to get out of the suburbs and into some nice countryside and terrific roads. Rode through Kilmore a couple of times last summer, when exploring the area - nice little town.