Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

My helmet was stolen

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by cOS, Nov 19, 2006.

1. crikey, the dilemas and adventures on owning a bike. I planned on watching the movie 'the prestige' at blacktown's biggest screen in australia. its my first time going there on the bike. anyway, on arrival I wasn't sure of where to situate the motorcycle, I was slightly paranoid for some reason. a few rounds of the carpark, I wanted to park in the lit up area on the walk ways around the shopping centre. but I opted for a semi dark area about 5 meters away from the walk way next to some wall. after stopping there, I felt really uncomfortable, the reason being, when people are returning to their cars parked at a distance. they can visually spot the bike. the other side of the wall had a safety potential, but the bike would be hidden. I was half way reversing, but was lazy and labelled myself paranoid. so I dismounted, chucked the gloves in the seat compartment and locked my helmet on the helmet lock. so moving along, on purchasing my movie ticket with a $10 voucher, I was knocked back on the discount and gave into their demands. the movie was long and pretty good. I got pretty encapsulated in lots of things disappearing and appearing. anyhow. I would rate the movie 4 out of 5 stars. so after the movie, walking back to the motorcycle, as I approach into a closer vicinity, paranoia started to settle back in. stepping within the 5 meter radius around the bike, the obstruction started to reveal whether the bike was still there. PHEW! its still there! my heart slowed down abit. ahh, the sweat dried up and I can cancel my booking with the heart surgeon. soo.. by now things are quite ordinary. hang on! heading to the dismount posi