Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

My dirty secret.

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by munecito, Mar 18, 2009.

1. Ok I have to confess my sins. As of today I am a professional motorcycle rider (as I like to call it) or a postie (as everyone else will call it). The days seem to be busy but you finish early and get to enjoy the afternoon, the weekends, the publc holidays, etc.

Pay at the moment kind of sucks but I am being trained to be a relief so that means good money compared to a normal postie.

I get to ride the powerful CT110, improve my slow manoeuvres skills, and get paid for all that practice. I won't even need to pay for fuel. How wicked is that?

Anyway. I can now say that I am Casey Stoner's colleague as we both get paid for riding.

2. Congrats Will

Of course once they figure out how quickly you'll be wearing out tyres howling round the corners, they might regret hiring you :LOL:.
  3. pecking order amongst paid motorcyclists in my opinion:

1. GP racers
    2. SB racers
    3. moto X
    4. courier riders
    5. posties
    6. pizza delivery riders

4. takes the most patience as it can be extremely frustrating
    6. means lots of free( but crappy ) food
    5. no frustration involved ( except sorting the mail before you start )
    1 & 2. pit lane girls, 350 km/h bikes, million $+ salaries but you need balls of steel
    3. gnarly stunts but you end up covered in tattoos and piercings due to obligatory fashion
  4. Evel if you live in Manly Vale or Balgowlah I may be delivering your letters. Don't mess with the man that has the letters or your registration papers will get mixed. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

5. Where were scooter pigs? :shock:
  6. Good come back. :LOL:
  7. :LOL: :LOL: :LOL: