Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

My 2011 Ducati 1198

Discussion in 'Showcase' started by MADAZ_ROTARY, Mar 20, 2011.

1. My 2011 Ducati 1198 pics page 3

Hey all.

Well I haven't been on the forum for a while as I was bikeless for some 18 months while I was at uni. I got rid of my 600rr at the end of 2009 but since then I have been hanging to get a new bike. Well forward 18 months and I have a degree and am earning good $$$ so I decided to get an 1198 =D. I'm due to pick it up tomorrow all going well so hopefully I'll have some photos of my new sexy beast to show off

2. Oh well done! Good stuff. Pls take lots of pics. Absolute 2 wheel pawn - want to see her all shiny and new before the world has its wicked way with her.
  3. Whats your degree?
  4. Definitely need pics. Sexy as bike they are!
  5. I did a double degree - bachelor of nursing and bachelor of pre-hospital care. I'm currently working as an Anaesthetic nurse but am looking for a position as a paramedic :)
  6. Don't worry I'll be taking heaps of pics when I pick it up. Hopefully it will be here today. It left Sydney 7 days ago and was meant to arrive Friday just gone. I'm hanging out so bad lol
  7. Have fun but maybe not as much as a mad mate,he has a court date insident on his way home with his 1198 last Friday,did I meanion hes nuts
  8. It arrived at the dealership an hour ago so they need to do predelivery and organise rego. So hopefully I'll be able to pick it up before they close tonight =D

All this waiting is killing me lol, I survived the 4 weeks wait but these last few days have been hell lol
  9. It's always the last few days. Now that you know it's at the dealership only makes things worse.
  10. surely you gotta be outside taking pics right this moment
  11. Tease.