Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

{moved from general} Cruisers. Forbidden love?

Discussion in 'Cruisers' started by Bern, Apr 13, 2011.

1. Hey, im brand new to motorcycling and just about to go for my P's. I ride a gv 250 hyosung aquila. While i realise the build quality may not be equal to a japanese bike, i think shes a good looker and suits my needs for now(got a good deal). The kind of riding i will be doing is general getting around, the short freeway stretch to work and some day trips when my skills develope. I've always loved cruisers and was interested in what you guys see as the pros and cons of this style. Fair bit of head shaking at the mere mention of them. What do you reckon?

2. Re: Cruisers. Forbidden love?

Are those your real lips?
    I like spiders.
    But not cruisers.
  3. Re: Cruisers. Forbidden love?

Yeah, everyone says im mouthy.
  4. Re: Cruisers. Forbidden love?

i don't personally like the look of most cruisers, however, everyone is different :)

if you like them, take one for a ride and see how it feels. if it's what you're after, who cares what anyone else thinks? :D
  5. Re: Cruisers. Forbidden love?

Interested in getting an idea of what you guys think the performance limitations are i.e Cornering etc.
  6. Re: Cruisers. Forbidden love?

what i like about them is they are timeless in design and shape. you dont need to get the latest model to be 'fashionable'. take a look at the 50's/60's movies with the icon movie stars riding on bonnevilles/thunderbirds/HD etc.....whats changed in styling? nothing. you can ride a 40year old cruiser or a 2011 model and the difference in styling is negligable.