Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

NSW Motorcycle crash, help!

Discussion in 'Politics, Laws, Government & Insurance' started by jslim1008, Mar 20, 2016.

1. Hello guys, I need some help.
    I got into a motorcycle crash, and I'm new to these legal "things".
    So I got into an accident, Got T-Boned by a Camry at an intersection.
    I haven't done any police interview yet as I was in the hospital undergoing surgery.
    This is my first time accident, but does my motorcycle get covered by CTP of the car? My insurance is only green slip...

2. More detail, please. Which state? Are you comprehensively insured? Have you or the driver admitted liability?

(Sorry to hear, of course)
  3. CTP covers personal injury not vehicle damage. if you were in the right then the Camry driver's insurance will cover you (provided they had insurance). if you were in the wrong then you get to pay for the repairs to both vehicles.

mate for a few hundred dollars a year you can have QBE comprehensive insurance, everyone on the road should have it. it is part of the cost of being a road user.

I hope you are ok and you were not at fault in the accident.
    • Agree Agree x 4
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Wow
    Thanks for the quick replies guys!
    Yeah I'm really confused because since the crash, I was never informed of the details or outcomes of the accident from the police.

I've called the related police office and got the Police Event numbers and such but all they said was that the officer will get in touch!

Is this normal to not get any police interview while at hospital? Do they ring you up??
  5. so you were interviewed at the scene? did they say you would be getting a ticket?

how did the t-boning happen?