Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

MotoGP next weekend

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by markninja250, Oct 9, 2011.

1. Hi all,

Heading down next weekend, this is my first time attending MotoGP

Anyone been before? any tips?

Alcohol is supposed to be pretty expensive so planning on taking some with me, are you allowed to take alcohol in or do you have to buy it in there?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

2. i am so pinging for the GP!!! bring it on! sorry no tips, this is my first as well, riding down will be fun!
  3. 1. have fun in the traffic on sunday after the race..
  4. Is it really that bad? I'm thinking about riding down on the Sunday but might make other plans if it's going to be shit fight getting home
  5. what are the police like? I have heard they use it as a good opportunity to pull over all the bikes and get them for defects???
  6. Id assume like most major events it is not BYO. You can always sneak it in though.
  7. How much do you plan to drink if you're riding back out on Sunday?

You can't take any in. Prices are event-like, but tolerable if you're only having a few and it's a bit of an occasion for you.
  8. leaving Monday morning for Sydney so traffic will not be an issue.....
  9. well its pretty busy. they have the 'blue line' in operation which really just is an extra lane on the roads to get out off the island. you just gotta take it easy on the way out until the traffic thins out a bit. saw a harley go into the side of a commodore in the traffic, because the rider was in a rush.

cops will be around and will pull you over obviously. i havent been pulled over at the island but they will be there handing out yellow stickers.
    • Like Like x 1