Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

MOST Worried

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' at netrider.net.au started by wizz9, Dec 28, 2010.

1. Hi,

Quick background, I am late 40's and I have been riding for 12 months, basically by accident. I had some difficulties about 2 years ago and had to sell my car due to financial issues. So I bought this automatic bike just to ride to work. You see I have a stuffed left leg so changing gars woulds not have been possible and I cant walk the 5ks to work.

So last year I got my L's. But let me be straight up here, I ride this bike out of need rather than being like a lot here and love riding. I only ride those few K's to work along back streets and finito.

So my real worry is that I might have to go for my P's. I really think I will fail because I would be a bit worried about the road ride they have to do.

You see my choices are Granville or St Ives. At St Ives, that man road looks very very busy and I doubt I could turn out of the HART complex and onto that main road.

So My other choice is just renewing my L's. That would be fine as it allows me to ride to and from work. But that means I have to lose 2 days pay to go through that L's course again ??? Is that correct.

So if I decided to do the MOST is Granville or St Ives a choice or could I go somewhere less busy with traffic.

Cheers

2. You should learn enough while there for the traffic not to be a worry for you.
    But in saying that I don't know your difficulties. Trainers can be booked for private lessons as well. Not sure what they charge down your way but up here we are between $35 and $55 an hour. Just ring hart or any other training shop.
    I have trained a few amputees and they love it. You do need to think a lot more ahead of yourself.