Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Molten Rhok Tron Lights Installation - GSXR 600

Discussion in 'Bling and Appearance' started by Sheepy, Apr 9, 2012.

1. I was pretty excited to come home last week and see that the blue Molten Rhok Tron lights had turned up, I even did a happy dance on the way back from the mailbox. Wheeee. :D

Having poured the contents out of the package, I read through the instructions a few times and then a few more times....My mechanical knowledge is pretty average (Note - awful). I've only ever taken off the tank once and I'd never unplugged the battery before so it was abit of an adventure.

The instructions were well written even for a complete noob like me... though towards the middle I started to struggle a little bit so some instructional pictures would definitely be handy. All up it probably took me about 4 hours from start to finish, scrubbing and cleaning of wheels included.

Every time I clean them I promise myself I will never again buy a bike with white rims. :/

I didn't take many pictures during the actual install. The most difficult bit for me was getting the wires to go in those little orange wire 5 way connector thingo's. They just wouldn't go in happily so I figured I was doing something wrong. Eventually I decided to bypass them and just spliced all the wires together and placed it all neatly up under the seat. I didn't have a switch on hand so I wired it directly into the ignition but next week I'll pick one up just so I have the option there to turn them off or on.

With the wiring and routing of it out of the way, the actual install of the lights and rim tape was an absolute breeze.