Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Mods for my CBR600RR '08 - updated with pics(inc DYNO chart)

Discussion in 'Modifications and Projects' started by Omarko, Dec 29, 2008.

1. #1 Omarko, Dec 29, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 13, 2015
    hi guys

I would like to upgrade my exhaust and install a PC3 on my CBR600RR '08

Being a newb, I am looking for advice where can I source cheapest parts.

I found this website - www.SuperbikeSupply.com.au and I attempted to contact them couple weeks ago but got no reply which is not very encouraging.

Can someone recommend a reliable store (walk in shop or online) where I can get a Jardine dual exhaust (like the one here - [media=youtube]k3vi8Zpm-EQ[/media] ) and the PC3 ? Alternatively if there are better options for the slip on (I just liked the sound of the Jardine one from the few youtube clips I watched) , can you recommend another one ?

2. There is a shit load cheaper places around than superbike supply and there customer service aint that good.

Go shopping around and see what deals they can do for ya, I know prices just went up around 10% tho.

I highly recommend Jardine pipes great quility product and sound tits, had a RT-one titanium on my old 600RR and now have one on my gixxer 750.

Not a big fan of the carbon fibre pipes tho as they tend to go brown and crack around the outlets. Not just on the Jardines either.

If ya you gunna go with PC111 you are also going to have to get a filter aswell either K&N or BMC both worth the money, normally around the $100 mark, troll ebay can sometimes pick up a bargain there aswell.

Once ya have all your parts together get it all installed at once and it will need to be professionally tuned on a dyno so bike dont run like crap.