Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Modification Bug Spreading...

Discussion in 'Modifications and Projects' at netrider.net.au started by Haysey, Mar 14, 2008.

1. Hey all,

Ive been browsing these forums for a few months now as I bought a Suzuki GSF250V bandit back in about August, mainly because parking for the car at work doubled to $20 odd a day(free on a bike), loving it, ride rain hail or shine but still picking up much there is to be learnt...

Now im wondering you guys with highly modified bikes do you only do bikes? have you done cars in your younger years? what do you drive (if at all?)
    Im wondering if it spreads from two wheels to four?

I had a higly modified skyline when i bought my bike but now I drive (and slowly modify) my Audi S4, id love to mod my bike but im only going to hold onto it untill december when I jump on an 05-06 Gixer 1000...

Ive figured that once i have a quick bike i wont want to mod my car as much as the bike is cheaper, more fun, more reliable, etc etc and just use the car to commite/long trips/family on board.....

Thanks all, looking forward to catching up with some of the Sydney people soon!

Haysey

2. Welcome Haysey. Never been into sportscars myself but quite a few friends of mine are.. I'm working on converting them to the truth faith :LOL:

As for mods.. I never touched my car (not even to clean it) but I've lightly modded my bike (see my garage page if you want details).. but I've finished the mods now :)

3. yo G,
    fully sick cuz.
    nah fully.

later home-ee

4. Anyone know of any good recources that show available mods for bikes? id like to mod my bike, but wouldnt know where to start!

BRK

P.s: Welcome to Netrider!!

5. Yeah... check the garage page! You can sort by 'most mods'.