Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

[Melb] Peninsula afternoon ride, Sat 4th March

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by jimmythehuman, Mar 3, 2006.

1. I am not experienced enough to start arranging rides, leaders, routes and tailenders. BUT i am dead keen for a ride tomorrow.

I have working in the AM but plan to be available for a squirt by 12 and then have a good 4 hours for riding. (or2 hours, i dont care)

I am based in Langy am still a leaner, but i can keep up to and above the speed limit most of the way (i take it relatively easy in the bends still), i would love to get out for a ride to anywhere (almost) and it should be quieter than normal while all the hgard heads are down at the island - yay for us :)

Who is keen? I am happy for a quick lap of peninsula and a sanga or up to the hills or whetever.

Out fpor some dinner and grogs now but will check back in here befor bed

2. damn....langwarrin is a long long way from craigieburn! :!:

If you want to meet up somewhere Im all for going for a ride... :)
    I too am on my L's..but I can get where I need to go..and confident I can keep up within the limits of my lil 2fiddy beast of course :wink:
    Ive done over 3000k's in just on 5 weeks :p

I'll keep an eye on this thread...see what develops :)
  3. best bet it maybe talk to PNUT
    as he lives around ur area and hes a real nice guy
    *sucking up to pnut* :LOL: :LOL:
  4. Might be up for the ride, I'll see how I feel on Sat morning, and whats developed for the day. I'm happy to go tail-end.
  5. This is not an acceptable thread for the events sections, see the below thread for details of the right way to do it.