Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

[Melb] Moonlight cinemas, Wed 8th Feb

Discussion in 'VIC' started by firefling, Dec 20, 2005.

  1. Watching Chasing Amy at the moonlight cinemas on Wednesday 8th February.

    Meet in front of the gates at 7pm so we can barge good areas.

    Can hire bean bags but if you got picnic blankets, bring them. BYO food/snacks/drinks although there is catering there (and for those who aren't driving, there's also alcamahol)

    More info can be found here

  2. Rhonda was talking about going to this but i dont think you will want us to go with you minna , i think we just might go to the back and make -out :D
  3. Its a fun night Minna, I am in... subject to it being a KFN.... (Kid Free Night)... oh by the way... get there EARLY... otherwise your up the back..can only see half the screen.. and cant hear a damn thing... :):)

    Early also means bean bag hire.... :p

  4. Hi Minna, Count me in
  5. I love watching the bats fly over. :D
  6. Hell on Wheels ? :shock:
    Wolfcreek and Deep throat look interesting...
  7. Jay and I are in!!! (I'll drag him along kicking and screaming if need be :LOL: :LOL: ). I also want to get to the Jazz at the Zoo this year, too.....

    :D :D :D
  8. Sarah and I enjoy Moonlight cinema, so we'd be in it.
  9. Yeah Sounds Good. I'll bring the Aeorgard. Does it work for bats as well?
  10. Just bring a hat for the bats. Aerial spraying is annoying. :shock:
  11. Been meaning to go for a while. Cool - lemme in on the date.

    (Holy crap... thunder right outside my door...!)
  12. It sounds good. Pauly and I would definitely be interested.

    :D :D
  13. That's a seriously batty idea :LOL: :LOL: :roll: :p
  14. Sold!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  15. i read it as a bat for the hats, so i was trying to figure out if you ment something like "lets play cricket" :?
  16. I'm not gonna touch that with a 10 foot barge pole.
    There's no Puberty Blues, Cronulla situation here. :p
  17. Hey Minna

    Let me know when you are thinking of going and we maybe in it.

    Have had a look at the movies for this year and not as inspiring as last years but there are a few good flicks in there.


  18. I don't know Rach looks like there a few movies I haven't seen that look ok...

    Tue Dec 27: 7:00pm Wallace And Gromit - The Curse Of The Were-Rabbit (PG)*
    Wed Jan 4: 7:00pm Sky High (PG)
    Wed Jan 11: 7:00pm Garden State (MA 15+)
    Thu Jan 12: 7:00pm The Magician (MA 15+)
    Fri Jan 13: 7:00pm Napoleon Dynamite (PG)*
    Sun Jan 15: 7:00pm Hell on Wheels (PG)
    Thu Jan 19: 7:00pm Inside DeepThroat (R 18+) book early
    Sun Jan 22: 7:00pm Sideways (M)
    Mon Jan 23: 7:00pm First Descent
    Wed Jan 25: 7:00pm Kung Fu Hustle (M)
    Sat Jan 28: 7:00pm The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou (M)
    Fri Feb 3: 7:00pm Me and You and Everyone We Know (R 18+)
    Sat Feb 4: 7:00pm Kiss Kiss Bang Bang (MA 15+)
    Sun Feb 12: 7:00pm Thumbsucker (M)
    Wed Feb 15: 7:00pm Wedding Crashers (M)
    Thu Feb 16: 7:00pm In Her Shoes (M)
    Fri Feb 17: 7:00pm Harry Potter And The Goblet Of Fire
    Sun Feb 19: 7:00pm Masai (M)
    Thu Feb 23: 7:00pm Good Night, And Good Luck (PG)
    Sat Feb 25: 7:00pm Chicken Little (PG)
    Sun Feb 26: 7:00pm The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe (PG)
    Tue Feb 28: 7:00pm Rize (M)
    Fri Mar 3: 7:00pm The World's Fastest Indian (PG) definate possibility for a netrider evening later in the year
    Sun Mar 5: 7:00pm The Producers
  19. I've yet to get to one of these.. count me in :D Oh and since I'll need a ride, Dan can bring me in on his bike so he'll have to come too :wink: :D
  20. Cool! Seems like we have a goer for this event. I was thinking of going on a weeknight and watching a movie with M+ or over. I like kids but they can extremely noisy when movies come on :? Is there any preference for people? Would they prefer a new movie or an oldie? I've seen Wolf Creek, and although I didn't mind it, I prefer not to waste money on it again. Was thinking that a lot of the good movies are on in February so that could be the goer for people.