Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

(Melb) Cadbury's Birthday Ride - Friday 23 Dec

Discussion in 'VIC' started by Shambles, Dec 18, 2005.

1. Since I have the day off and the weather is going to be sunny I though I would go on a ride to celebrate getting another year older.

I'm planning to head up the Black Spur and into Marysville.

If anyone would like to join me they are more than welcome - as I am still learning the pace won't be fast. I will be leaving from MacDonalds Bayswater around 10.30 a.m.
  2. dont think i've got anything on that day so i'm always up for a ride
  3. Oh goodie goodie goodie, A ride on when I have the day off, BUT may I make a sudgestion and change the route ?

Dont get me wrong Shannon the Spur is normally a good and quiet run on weekdays, but the traffic my be rather on the heavyside this fri with alot of people heading off for there xmas holidays etc etc ?
  4. as long as it is good it will not worry me
    will have one of my mates come along as well i think
  5. I know what you mean "brick" the traffic wont bother me either, but with Shannon only just getting her 'Ls' etc , I know she's done the Spur once already, but twisties combined with cars/caravans and kids screaming in the backseat ( are we there yet :LOL: ) might not be the slow relaxing ride she's after ?
  6. But the Spur is great! But I understand where you are coming from .. if you would like to make a suggestion on an alternative please do I'm still trying to find the good roads.
  7. So you having your birthday ride before or after this BIKE ride your setting up?
  8. could always head too the other way up to Mt baw baw back throught moe not a bad ride should be little traffic no snow