Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

MCCAS - are they cheap?

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' started by daedalus, Aug 19, 2009.

1. I am looking to buy a cheap helmet, gloves, jacket, pants, and maybe boots.

MCCAS sydney CBD is closeby

WWW DOT mcas DOT com DOT au

are they relatively cheap? if so ill just go buy from them without wasting time shopping around

2. They're BIG so their pricing is very keen.....
  3. Good range and cheaper than most in my experience.
  4. great! i will just buy from them then. i just dont want to be ripped off, im a newbie!

thanks for all your replies!
  5. Their CBD store is very small, get yourself out to their bigger superstore at Auburn if you can, more choice and stock.
  6. just bought a rjays helmet for $160 and rjays gloves for $60 (with knuckle protection).

seems very good quality, and happy with it

7. Has anyone tried asking for a discount off their prices if buying a few items at once?
  8. think i got one without even asking for it tbh. coupla hundred bucks worh of stuff, got a bit knocked off...
  9. I got sidi boots ($400) shift leather pants ($500) and shift leather gloves ($170) for a cool $800 cash from there.

I was very pleased, needless to say, considering my budget was $800 for pants and boots and not only did i get better stuff for my money i got gloves too!

I did haggle a little. But they were all too enthusiastic to give me a discount.
  10. I would say they are pretty competitive and discounts are available. My only problem up until yesterday was that the service was always always terrible and even offensive.