Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Maybe Moving to QLD --> Need advice on where to live/work

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by Cambo, May 22, 2008.

1. Well after a shitty start to the year, the family and I, not by our choice :cry: will be selling the house and looking to move.

For a number of years now I've actually wanted to move away from Melbourne due to a ridiculous number of colds/bronchitis type infections, so we were thinking it is an opportune time to make the move to QLD.

Now, I am a CPA Qualified Accountant that has predominately been in industry and would be looking for a Financial Controllers role somewhere. We will obviously be renting, but dont want to pay ridiculously high rents.

Where in Qld would be the best place to find the right type of employment with the right type of living not too far away?? We have 2 children (4.5 & 6.5) so will be lookng for primary schools, etc, etc, etc......

I was thinking Arundel, etc. Maybe Sunshine Coast, Gold Coast, or maybe FNQ. Noosa would be great, but lack of employment might be a hinderance.

What would you suggest?
  2. Good luck Cambo...somewhere with enough rooms to put me and Liz up!!