Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Marking out my own MOST course... graffitti...illegal..pffft

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by robertm, Mar 16, 2009.

1. Thinking of marking out my own MOST test track to practice for the p's test. Been searching all over google earth for somewhere to mark it out near me. I'm new to chiswick near drummoyne, sydney, so i don't know the area and the only carpark that seems big enough is the sydney rowing club. Think they will mind if they suddenly have a few extra painted lines and dots in their carpark?

Or does anyone know anywhere close by that i could do it?

Can't make it to the learner practice sessions.

2. You might not be able to make it to the practice sessions , but there is nothing stopping you from going to where the course is marked out semi-permantly and practicing by yourself.
  3. If you borrow my work uniform, you can mark whatever you like on the road.
  4. It's marked on the ground is it? 53 pages was a bit much i skimmed through allot of it but thought you guys were resetting it every week. Homebush isn't that far, where exactly is the course? Is it set exactly the same as the test? from the discussion on the thread it seemed like some of it was backwards...
  5. There is tape that is on the ground. The markings are as per the test. If you download the test from the rta site , and then went to homebush , you would have a better idea of how it is laid out. The only backwards part would be "Goz" :LOL: :LOL:

6. Okay, so the course is exactly where the arrow is on the map?

Thanks heaps guys. Was planning on using the boral high vis gear as camouflage but now wont need to.
  7. You never fail to put a smile on my face big fella. :LOL: