Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Making the 'new user' message stop

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by Stever42, Jun 7, 2013.

1. Hi All,
    I've been lurking around the page for a while now and decided it's time to make the annoying messages go away.
    I've been riding since the start of 2011. A bit of a New Years resolution of her's to get our licenses and go out riding.
    We're more into cruisers than sports.
    After a few months on the little Virago we bought for her I needed more speed so went out and bought a brand new XVS650 custom.
    Loved it.
    She never really took to the bike though so when the rego was up on the Virago she decided that she'd really just be happy to ride on the back with me so hers went back to the shop and I started looking for something bigger to better handle the extra load. I found an XVS1100 custom that ticked all the boxes and it's been great.
    I ride every chance I get and we've done a few major rides over the last year. HOG poker run, Toy Run, Black dog ride.
    Some of you might have seen me about.
    I look forward to meeting many of you out on the bike. Enjoying the weather and the ride.

Steve

2. Welcome Steve, Congratulations on your De-Lurk. I would be careful of calling the partner "extra load" ;)

• Funny Funny x 1
  3. Welcome Stever42Stever42 ;) (better late than never) :)

• Like Like x 1
  4. About 3 years and so and so months minutes seconds late .. seee you got more than one response :D

• Like Like x 2
  5. Welcome mate! :cool:

Hahahahaha :)

• Funny Funny x 1
  6. Rather late than never - although I have the perfect excuse. I only joined in Jan 2014.

• Like Like x 1
  7. :D

• Like Like x 1