Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

looking for a auto electrician

Discussion in 'The Pub' at netrider.net.au started by troy, Nov 1, 2007.

1. hey guys
    just wondering if any here is or knows of a good auto electrician
    i have a honda 92 legend that keeps blowing globes...(driving and brake)
    also the handbrake lights, abs and parklight in the dash is constatly on
    if someone knows of a trustworthy person in the northern subs that would be great

thanks

troy

2. You have a short lol.
    I work on a lot of trucks, and i do basic electrical stuff because im a apprentice diesel fitter not a bloody electrician :LOL: but anyways, by the sounds of things you have a short and it putting to much draw through your lightbulb and essentually your lightbulb is acting like a fuse :wink:
    Thats a possibility anyway. Anything electricial that I cant fix, i send it to the auto electrician haha. Happy hunting.

3. cool
    ill keep looking i guess :cry:
    stupid car.. :mad:

4. This happens when the Voltage Regulator fails, letting too many volts into the system. Easy fix, but I dunno anyone out your way. Yellow pages will be your friend

5. This may sound like a silly question, but does it have a towbar?

6. Try Dave at Bell Auto Electrical. He is next to Stafford Yamaha on Bell street in Heidelberg. He is a good honest guy and helped me out on more times than I could remember.

7. I had my car windows getting stuck up or down, then it locked me inside the car, even the alarm started going off...
    Took it to:
    Paul's Auto Electics: 198 Through Rd, Camberwell 03 9836 3618.