Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Lil getting dirty

Discussion in 'Adventure/Enduro' started by lil, Aug 6, 2008.

1. Finally starting to get the hang of it! A pathetic attempt at standing on the pegs to go through the puddles :LOL:

I'm not very good at these really wet and slippery conditions yet. I find the KLR really heavy and makes me very nervous :oops:
    Jay LOVES it!! He has the back wheel all over the place and just goes for it...

I stalled in the middle of this puddle the second time through :oops:

Boo giving me an indication of how deep the puddles are :wink: The dogs LOVE coming out with us!

2. Fookin' brilliant! You're not exactly making life easy for yourself starting out on a 650, are ya?

Man, you guys are sure living the life, picking and choosing between the spurs and the bush... :)
  3. Not just pretty faces here, Loz :wink:

We love the commute and we LOVE the weekend fun :cool:
  4. Not EVEN pretty faces! :p
  5. Nice backyard you have there lil.... maybe one day i'll get to see it ;) ;)

Seems like i should be getting to work on that bike of mine... :grin:
  6. You are always most welcome up here, Booga :wink:
  7. Have never worked out why,,, but there is something about a puddle that just makes you want to ride through them.

Scientifically the depth length and bottom visibility are directly proportional to the level of fun/sillyness .

LMAO I remember one puddle doing a rooster tail photoshoot with a mate I dropped my bike (Suzuki TS185) in it and only the tip of the handlebar was showing :roll: (spent the next hour draining the water out sadly never got a copy of the pics,, grrr days of film cameras)

Anyway Great Pics I am jealous,,,,,, if I am lucky I might find a puddle this weekend :cool:
  8. Well Done lil !