Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Law at university anyone know bout it?

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by Banga, Jun 19, 2009.

1. University of Western Sydney

2. University of Wollongong

3. Stuff it not worth it!

1. Hi All,

Yesterday I finished university!!! (For now anyway)
    So now I have a degree which is great however my next step in the education business is attempting to go into law.

Now I am wondering if anybody has any experience with doing law at university, or any experience with entering a bachelor of laws as a graduate.
    If so are there any pointers as I finished a business course, which is not really that involved so what is Law like and what kind of attention does it require?

Also I am looking at entering either university of Wollongong or university of Western Sydney, does anyone think there will be a difference in job prospects after attending either one of these uni's?

Any info appreciated lol!!!

Cheers ALL!!

2. Standing in legal circles is about status.

Sydney is the only one if you want to be taken seriously. Wollongong might be forgiven to a certain extent, but Western Sydney wont.

You've got a degree. Take advantage of it and get into Sydney.
  3. + 1 ibast is right, its all about status.

Good luck with it :)
  4. Only prob is that Sydney requires a distinction average and a high UAI, which is a bit out of range for me at present.
    I guess it does make sense about UWS though.
    I still have to look into other uni's maybe its possible somewhere else.
  5. Flinders and Adelaide universities are good law uni's.
  6. ANU has a Graduate Program (Juris Doctor) for graduates of another discipline.
  7. You could always enrol at Wollongong in law, work your butt off to keep your grades up and then transfer to Sydney.